1st Grade

First Grade Staff

Ashleigh Graner ashleigh_graner@iss.k12.nc.us
Samantha Blausey         samantha_blausey@iss.k12.nc.us
Sara Hackbarth sara_hackbarth@iss.k12.nc.us
Susan King sueking@iss.k12.nc.us
Lacey Lawing llawing@iss.k12.nc.us
Susan Look susan_look@iss.k12.nc.us
Paige Martin paige_martin@iss.k12.nc.us
Heather Schaab hschaab@iss.k12.nc.us
Holly Walker holly_walker@iss.k12.nc.us

 

 

 

 

First Grade Report Card ELA Rubric

First Grade Report Card Math Rubric

Pirate News Volume 1

2022-2023  SUPPLY LIST/ 1st Grade

● 3 packs of Crayola Crayons (24 packs) 

● 2 Folders-must be plastic with brads (red and blue) 

● 2 additional folders

● 12 Glue Sticks 

● 24-pack of # 2 yellow pencils - sharpened (ticonderoga preferred) 

● Pencil pouch 

● 1 Pack - Pencil Top Erasers

● 1 Backpack or bookbag – NO Rolling bags 

● 2 Composition Notebooks (black marble only/ wide ruled)

● 1 pkg of washable markers

● 1 pair of safety scissors 

● 1 bottle of Hand sanitizer (optional)

● 1 box of tissues 

● 1 container of Clorox wipes (optional)

● Girls only - 1 box of ziploc sandwich size, 1 pack thin expo markers 

● Boys only - 1 box of ziploc gallon size, 1 pack thick expo markers

 

Your teacher may request additional items at the start of the year.

 

Required Supplies for Enhancement Classes

Art:  All students should be dressed appropriately to paint on Art days. Students in grades 3-5 need one black sharpie (fine point) to donate to the art room for class.

PE:  All students should wear tennis shoes for running on PE days.  (No sandals, boots, or flip flops.) Kinders need a large white T-shirt to wear for enhancements over their regular shirts.  

Media:  Nothing required at this time.  

Music:  Recorders for 4th and 5th grade only (May be purchased online for $4.00).  

Science: Students Kindergarten through 5th Grade need a composition notebook to use during instruction.

  • For the Enhancement Teachers to share, please send the following items:  Tissues, Hand Sanitizer (optional), Pencils, Elmer’s Glue Sticks, Masking Tape (Art),Gallon/Sandwich/Snack size baggies, Cleaning and/or Hand Wipes (optional), and Index Cards (small and large)