2nd Grade

Second Grade Staff

Amanda Baunach        amanda_baunach@iss.k12.nc.us
Lorie Hudson lorie_hudson@iss.k12.nc.us
Bethany Hall bethany_hall@iss.k12.nc.us

Michele Hunt

Taylor Romero

mhunt@iss.k12.nc.us

taylor_romero@iss.k12.nc.us

Kari Sirianni kari_sirianni@iss.k12.nc.us
Kerrie Smith kerrie_smith@iss.k12.nc.us

 

 

 

 

 

Second Grade Report Card ELA Rubric

Second Grade Report Card Math Rubric

Pirate News Volume 1

 

 2019-2020  SUPPLY LIST/ 2nd Grade           

Supplies that each student needs to bring on the first day:

                           DO NOT LABEL ANY ITEMS!

  • Composition notebooks (2)    (NO SPIRAL Notebooks)                            
  • #2 pencils Sharpened (32)   

  • Glue Sticks (6)

  • Washable markers

  • One pair of Scissors

  • 24-pack colored pencils and 24-pack crayons 

  • Two packs lg pink erasers

  • 4 plastic folders w/pockets-Solid Colors/Bold Print/No Graphics (1 each: red, blue, green, yellow)

  • 24-pack colored pencils and 24-pack crayons 

  • Book bags that will fit in the cubbies.  NO ROLLERS!

  • Two large boxes of tissues BOYS

  • Ziploc Baggies: 1 Gallon GIRLS

  • Notebook paper  (1 – Wide-ruled)

  • Expo Markers – Fine Point and chisel tip – 2 packs

  • One container of antibacterial wipes

  • One pack of baby wipes

 -Optional:  Bandaids, Colored cardstock

Your teacher may request additional items at the start of the year.

Required Supplies for Enhancement Classes
 
  • Art:  All students should be dressed appropriately to paint on Art days. Students in grades 3-5 need one black sharpie (fine point) to donate to the art room for class.
  • PE:  All students should wear tennis shoes for running on PE days.  (No sandals, boots, or flip flops.) Kinders need a large white T-shirt to wear for enhancements over their regular shirts.  
  • Media:  Nothing required at this time.  
  • Music:  Recorders for 4th and 5th grade only (May be purchased online for $4.00).  
  • Technology: Every student K-5 need earbuds/headphones for the computer lab in a large ziploc bag. These do not need to be expensive. 

For the Enhancement Teachers to share, please send the following items:  Tissues, Hand Sanitizer, Pencils, Elmer’s Glue Sticks, Masking Tape (Art),Gallon/Sandwich/Snack size baggies, Band-Aids, Cleaning and/or Hand Wipes, Clorox Wipes, Unscented Baby Wipes, and Index Cards (small and large).
 
Donations of Basic Supplies to the Office and Health Room are greatly appreciated:

Tissues, Baby wipes, Gallon and snack size baggies, Fabric Band-Aids, and Sponges (for ice packs). 

Hand Sanitizer, Tissues, Ballpoint Pens, Sponges (for ice packs)
 

*Bus schedules will be available in the Front Office