Enhancements

 

Subject

Teacher Email

Art

Jessica Dean jessica_dean@iss.k12.nc.us

Media Center

Melissa Loflin mloflin@iss.k12.nc.us

Music

Lois Parris lparris@iss.k12.nc.us

Physical Education

Charlotte Hickam

Lisa Queen

charlotte_hickam@iss.k12.nc.us

lqueen@iss.k12.nc.us

Technology

Rebecca Burry rburry@iss.k12.nc.us

 

Enhancement Newsletter

Required Supplies for Enhancement Classes
Art:  All students should be dressed appropriately to paint on Art days. Students in grades 3-5 need one black sharpie (fine point) to donate to the art room for class.

PE:  All students should wear tennis shoes for running on PE days.  (No sandals, boots, or flip flops.) Kinders need a large white T-shirt to wear for enhancements over their regular shirts.  

Media:  Nothing required at this time.  

Music:  Recorders for 4th and 5th grade only (May be purchased online for $4.00).  

Technology: Every student K-5 need earbuds/headphones for the computer lab in a large ziploc bag. These do not need to be expensive. 

For the Enhancement Teachers to share, please send the
following items:  Tissues, Hand Sanitizer, Pencils, Elmer’s Glue Sticks, Masking Tape (Art),Gallon/Sandwich/Snack size baggies, Band-Aids, Cleaning and/or Hand Wipes, Clorox Wipes, Unscented Baby Wipes, and Index Cards (small and large).
 
Donations of Basic Supplies to the Office and Health Room are greatly appreciated:

Tissues, Baby wipes, Gallon and snack size baggies, Fabric Band-Aids, and Sponges (for ice packs). 

Hand Sanitizer, Tissues, Ballpoint Pens, Sponges (for ice packs)