Enhancements

Subject

Teacher Email

Art

Jessica Dean jessica_dean@iss.k12.nc.us

Media Center

Melissa Loflin mloflin@iss.k12.nc.us

Music

Lois Parris lparris@iss.k12.nc.us

Physical Education

Lisa Queen

Andrew Link

lqueen@iss.k12.nc.us

andrew_link@iss.k12.nc.us

Science Kelly Gray kelly_gray@iss.k12.nc.us

 

 

Required Supplies for Enhancement Classes

Art:  All students should be dressed appropriately to paint on Art days. Students in grades 3-5 need one black sharpie (fine point) to donate to the art room for class.

PE:  All students should wear tennis shoes for running on PE days.  (No sandals, boots, or flip flops.) Kinders need a large white T-shirt to wear for enhancements over their regular shirts.  

Media:  Nothing required at this time.  

Music:  Recorders for 4th and 5th grade only (May be purchased online for $4.00).  

Science: Students Kindergarten through 5th Grade need a composition notebook to use during instruction.

 

For the Enhancement Teachers to share, please send the following items:  Tissues, Hand Sanitizer (optional), Pencils, Elmer’s Glue Sticks, Masking Tape (Art),Gallon/Sandwich/Snack size baggies, Cleaning and/or Hand Wipes (optional), and Index Cards (small and large)