Kindergarten

Still Registering 2022-2023 Kindergarten Students. Please click on the Enroll button at the top!

Kindergarten Staggered Entry Letter!!

Kindergarten Parent Handbook

Kindergarten School Tour

Primetime Registration - Eligible for Fall registration only. (Not available yet)

NC Health Form: This must be completed by you and a physician before the school year begins. Just print it out and take with you. 

2022-2023 School Calendar

Kindergarten Staff

Kelly Cook kelly_cook@iss.k12.nc.us
Lisa Dagenhart ldagenhart@iss.k12.nc.us
Carolyn Beaver
 
carolyn_beaver@iss.k12.nc.us
Jamilyne Keele jamilyne_keele@iss.k12.nc.us
Rayna Maguire rayna_maguire@iss.k12.nc.us
Anneabeth Menson anneabeth_menson@iss.k12.nc.us
Savannah Atkins savannah_atkins@iss.k12.nc.us



 

 

 

 

Kindergarten Report Card ELA Rubric

Kindergarten Report Card Math Rubric

Kindergarten Supply List

Supplies that each student needs to bring on the first day:

  • Twenty-four Twistable Crayons (2 packs)  No scented or tye dye colors.    

  • Pack of 6 Glue Sticks                                                                                                    

  • One pack of fat pencils with erasers

  • Pack of washable markers

  • One pair kids safety scissors

  • Three plain PLASTIC folders with pockets and brads: any color

  • Large zipper pencil pouch (cloth only)

  • Headphones to use with IPads (no earbuds)

  • Pack of Expo Dry Erase Markers

  • Small pump of hand sanitizer (optional)

  • Girls- ziplock quart size bags

  • Boys- ziplock gallon size bags

  • Girls-baby wipes (optional)

  • Boys- antibacterial hand wipes (optional)

Your teacher may request additional items at the start of the year.

Supplies for Enhancement Classes 

Art:  All students should be dressed appropriately to paint on Art days. Students in grades 3-5 need one black sharpie (fine point) to donate to the art room for class.

PE:  All students should wear tennis shoes for running on PE days.  (No sandals, boots, or flip flops.) Kinders need a large white T-shirt to wear for enhancements over their regular shirts.  

Media:  Nothing required at this time.  

Music:  Recorders for 4th and 5th grade only (May be purchased online for $4.00).  

Science: Students Kindergarten through 5th Grade need a composition notebook to use during instruction.

  • For the Enhancement Teachers to share, please send the following items:  Tissues, Hand Sanitizer (optional), Pencils, Elmer’s Glue Sticks, Masking Tape (Art),Gallon/Sandwich/Snack size baggies, Cleaning and/or Hand Wipes (optional), and Index Cards (small and large)